How do you add planned TSS to a workout?
On the right side of the Quick View window there are 3 seperate text boxes for workout description, pre-activity comments and post-activity comments.
Athlete and Coaches can enter information into these text boxes at anytime. However, when entering text within the post-activity comments and saving a time stamp will be made and a new comment box will be created. If a comment needs to be deleted there is a remove button in the upper right of each comment box.
By "threading" comments athletes and coaches can exchange ideas on a particular workout without needing to send seperate messages via email or the TrainingPeaks message system.
For coaches with Premium Athletes using post-workout notifications, each new comment made by the athlete will send a new post-workout notificaion to the coach via email. Likewise, each new comment made by the coach will be sent via email to the athlete. For more information on post-workout notificaitons click here.
If a coach or athlete does not want to recieve notificaitons they can turn off this option under their email settings within their account settings.
Use of comments is also available on our mobile TP app for Android or iPhone. Please note that athletes and coach can not delete comments while using the mobile app.
Also note that only the first comment will be visible if the workout is marked "public" and shared on Twitter, Facebook or email.
If you have an athlete account and your coach has a Professional/Coach account you can request to be connected as an athlete or share your account with a coach. More on the different coach and client relationships can be found here.
To add, share or remove your coach please log into your TrainingPeaks personal account. Once logged in please click on your name in the upper right and select "Account Settings."
1. Once your Account Setting Window is open click on the "Social and Sharing" tab under "Account Settings" click on the "Linked Coaches/Trainers" tab.
2. To add a new coach click on the "Add new" link next to "Request a coach." If you wish to share your account click "Add new" next to Others Im shared with. For more information on the difference between a coach and a shared coach please go here.
3. Enter your coach's email address and click submit. Likewise, if you are sharing your account you will see the same email submittal option below Other's I'm shared with.
4. If the email was correct you will see the message "The request has been sent." Click OK. -
Your work as an athlete is complete. Your coach will recieve an email from TrainingPeaks and will need to complete the connection by accepting the invite and logging into their account.
You can verify you are connected to your coach or remove your coach by following the steps below:
1. Within the "Social and Sharing" tab under "Account Settings" click on the "Linked Coaches/Trainers" tab.
2. If you are connected to a coach you will see their name next to current coach. If you are shared with a coach you will see their name below "Others I'm shared with." If you wish to no longer be connected with this coach simply click the "Remove" link or if you wish to no longer share with a coach click the "X" button next to the coaches name.
3. Click the confirm button. If you are breaking a share link you will be asked if you want to no longer share, click yes.
4. Click OK and you will be removed from the coach. If the removal was succesful, where it used to say "Current Coach" it will now display "Request new coach." Likewise if the removal of the shared coach was succesful you will no longer see their name under "Others I'm shared with."