If you have an athlete account and your coach has a Professional/Coach account you can request to be connected as an athlete or share your account with a coach. More on the different coach and client relationships can be found here.
To add, share or remove your coach please log into your TrainingPeaks personal account. Once logged in please click on your name in the upper right and select "Account Settings."
1. Once your Account Setting Window is open click on the "Social and Sharing" tab under "Account Settings" click on the "Linked Coaches/Trainers" tab.
2. To add a new coach click on the "Add new" link next to "Request a coach." If you wish to share your account click "Add new" next to Others Im shared with. For more information on the difference between a coach and a shared coach please go here.
3. Enter your coach's email address and click submit. Likewise, if you are sharing your account you will see the same email submittal option below Other's I'm shared with.
4. If the email was correct you will see the message "The request has been sent." Click OK. -
Your work as an athlete is complete. Your coach will recieve an email from TrainingPeaks and will need to complete the connection by accepting the invite and logging into their account.
You can verify you are connected to your coach or remove your coach by following the steps below:
1. Within the "Social and Sharing" tab under "Account Settings" click on the "Linked Coaches/Trainers" tab.
2. If you are connected to a coach you will see their name next to current coach. If you are shared with a coach you will see their name below "Others I'm shared with." If you wish to no longer be connected with this coach simply click the "Remove" link or if you wish to no longer share with a coach click the "X" button next to the coaches name.
3. Click the confirm button. If you are breaking a share link you will be asked if you want to no longer share, click yes.
4. Click OK and you will be removed from the coach. If the removal was succesful, where it used to say "Current Coach" it will now display "Request new coach." Likewise if the removal of the shared coach was succesful you will no longer see their name under "Others I'm shared with."